“Endless Horizon”

IMG_0789

“Endless Horizon” … words and music 2014 by Judson Hair

Sun’s coming up, the tides coming in
A fresh breeze blows from the North
Sea birds are sailing above the white railing
The wind chimes sway back and forth
Gray waves crash … bare feet splash
A fisherman casts out his line
Brilliant blue skies on and endless horizon
Rippling reflected sunshine

I’m leaving footprints in the sand, just the way I planned
Walking through the dunes toward the pier
Feeling spray on my face, all my cares erased
The rolling of the surf is all I hear … the rolling of the surf is all I hear.

The sun’s filtered rays, burn off the haze
Drifting clouds hang in the sky
Pelican’s patrollin’ along the distant shoal and
seagull’s shout out their cry.
Parent’s dream … children scream
A surfer catches a wave.
Castles of sand are carefully planned for
Artwork impossible to save.

I’m leaving footprints in the sand, just the way I planed
Walking through the dunes toward the pier
Feeling spray on my face, all my cares erased
The rolling of the surf is all I hear… the rolling of the surf is all I hear.

The sun’s going down, the tides going out
A hint of chill in the air
Six bells are calling and fresh crab legs boil in
the kettle at the top of the stair.
Night birds fly … wet clothes dry
the fisherman hauls in his line.
Starlight appears on the endless horizon
Rippling reflected moonshine.

I left my footprints in the sand, just as I had planned
Walking from the dunes from the pier
Felt the spray in my face, all my cares erased
The rolling of the surf is all I hear … the rolling of the surf is all I hear. The rolling of the surf is all I hear …

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment