I’ve Become a Lazy Writer …

For some time now, I’ve experienced a severe downturn in my level of creativity. I find myself struggling to self-generate much enthusiasm.

I’ve become a lazy writer …

While I’m finding it hard to get anything going from scratch, I’ve had better luck reacting to some of the interesting topics posted by other bloggers.

I think this may be an effective catalyst for my writer’s block!

My plan is to begin reading other blogs more regularly, and to occasionally make comment hoping that my response to the thoughts of others will jump start my own creative thought process, perhaps germinating a blog post of my own.

I’m 99.9% sure this is not a new idea … but, it’s new to me. Wish me luck!

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve Become a Lazy Writer …

  1. territerri says:

    Looking forward to you writing more frequently again!

    I’m often inspired by the writings of others too. And I find that if I let too many days pass between writing, it’s harder to churn up my creativity. So I try to keep at it regularly. I often find that if I just sit down and start typing something… anything… an idea for a post forms itself.

Leave a Reply

