Heading out to “Putter” …

My wife and I like to “putter” around on weekends and holidays … some call it window shopping, others call it simply messing around. For us, it’s always been “puttering.

Today is Memorial Day so we’re heading out to “Putter” …

We’ve been together a long time and I can already pretty well predict the course of our day … here is a brief synopsis of a day spent “puttering”.

“What time you want to leave?”

“I dunno … ten or so?”

“Okay just let me know when you’re ready.”

“Where do you want to go?”

“I dunno, where do you want to go?”

“I asked you first … ”

“How about TJ Maxx and Marshall’s?”

“Okay … can we run by Barnes & Noble?”

“Sure … what about lunch? You gonna be hungry?

“Not too hungry now, but maybe later.”

“Okay, where you want to eat?”

“I dunno … where you thinking?’

“I asked you first … ”

“Okay, how about Macaroni Grill?”

“Aren’t you tired of Italian?”

“Yeah, a little … what else you got in mind?

“I dunno … let me think about it.”

“Okay … while you think, I’m going to try some of these clothes on.  They’re on sale.”

“Well, I guess I’ll find a seat at the front of the store.  Come find me when you’re done.”

“You bought all that?!? I thought we were just “puttering” today.

“It was on a big sale.  I saved a ton of money.”

“So, where you want to eat?”

“I dunno … maybe we should just go home and order Chinese.”

“Okay … if that’s what you want, that’s fine with me.”

“What you want to order?”

“I dunno … let me think about it a while.”

“Okay.  While you’re thinking, I’ll ………………..” .    (well, you get the picture)

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heading out to “Putter” …

  1. territerri says:

    Oh gosh… this is SO like Mark and me. Except he wouldn’t go to TJ Maxx and Marshall’s. Our puttering would more likely be at home improvement stores and garden centers. But the question of where to eat would turn out the same… go home and order Chinese! Have fun today!

  2. nrhatch says:

    Sounds like a couple who is happy to “go with the flow” . . . especially if they lead to BIG sales. We did some fun stuff on Saturday and Sunday, and stayed home on Monday.

  3. mirrorgirl says:

    I also write songs, but for me it juts HAPPENS! i let my thoughts loose, and sometimes it can be good results, especially if I sing when I`m emotional or need something:) Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

