When Autumn Leaves …

Do you love the Autumn?

I do.  It’s by far my favorite time of year!

When the stifling Southern  Summer finally gives way to that first sign of cooler weather each Fall, I always welcome it with a sigh of relief.  I celebrate the first morning when I wake up to find that the heat and humidity have given way to a crisp, dry coolness that just makes you want to leave the house and do something outdoors!

While I get a similar kick every April and May, my allergies usually flare up in the Spring, so October and November are the time of year when I am physically the most comfortable.

This is my favorite season … while it lasts.

Unfortunately, it never lasts long enough.  Soon the leaves have gone from the trees and cold weather sets in.

All too quickly, Fall turns into Winter.

Days become too short and the nights too long.

I once loved the Winter, but I don’t really like it much anymore … even though the weather we have in North Carolina never really qualifies as severe, it’s just not a time I enjoy very much.  It’s just as likely to be gray, damp and drab as it is to be brisk and cold.  It seldom snows, but when it does, it causes huge headaches for me and most working adults.

So, for right now I’m concentrating on stretching my Fall as long as I can.  I’m soaking up the best of the current season and enjoying the moment for all it’s worth.

I’m always a bit sad when Autumn leaves …

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Autumn Leaves …

  1. territerri says:

    I feel the same way. I LOVE the fall. I do okay with winter just through Christmas time, and then it gets really hard to take.

Leave a Reply

