Sad Little Girl Blues …

When I wake up in the morning, don’t know how it’s gonna be
yeah when I wake up in the morning, don’t know how it’s gonna be
since there just ain’t no predictin’
we just have to wait and see

Well sometimes she’s so angry, and sometimes she’s so sad
yeah sometimes she’s so angry, and sometimes she’s so sad
either way it doesn’t matter
It always leaves me feeling bad

Well Lord knows I’m no quitter, I’m not one to walk away
yeah Lord knows I’m no quitter, I’m not one to walk away
but sometimes I get so tired
I don’t want to face the day

Well it’s two steps forward, and it’s one step back
yeah it’s two steps forward, and one step back
my little girl’s just trying hard
to keep it on the track

Said yeah, it’s two steps forward, and it’s one step back
well, it’s two steps forward, and one step back
my little girl … she has to work so hard
just to keep it on the track

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sad Little Girl Blues …

  1. Love the rhythm and flow here.

Leave a Reply

