Happiness Is …

Happiness is … Christmas Vacation!!!

Up on the rooftop
click, click, click
two-weeks for Judson
might just do the trick!

God rest ye merry gentlemen
Let nothing you dismay
’cause Judson won’t be back at work
’til after New Years Day!

Hark the herald angel speaks
Judson’s off for two whole weeks!

Yep … I’m feeling pretty happy right now.

How about you?

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happiness Is …

  1. territerri says:

    Very nice! I have to be happy with a couple of long weekends. The rest of my department beat me to the punch when scheduling time off during the holidays. Someone has to hold down the fort. Guess that will be me.

    • Judson says:

      You have my sympathy. I’m blessed of course. Working in higher education, I sometimes forget that people in the real world often settle for a Christmas holiday that’s not much more than a 4-day weekend.

  2. Maggie says:

    I’m just glad my whole family will be off work for Christmas. 🙂

    • Judson says:

      Yes indeed … gettng together with family is one of the great things about the holidays. It’s the only time we’re all together outside of the occasional reunion.

  3. nrhatch says:

    Joy to the World vacation’s here!
    Judson plans to sleep til noon
    Let no-o-o-o alarm . . . disturb his sleep
    Repeat the sounding joy . . . repeat the sounding joy . . . repeat . . . repeat . . the sound of JOY!

  4. AndrewGills says:

    Ooh nice! Holidays rock don’t they 🙂

    I’ve officially got holidays from Friday 23rd and don’t return to work until Wednesday 4th Jan. However, I won’t be in the office anymore this week because my partner’s having surgery to remove a tumour (or at least we hope the surgeon has managed to secure a theatre) and we will find out this week whether or not she has cancer (we’re staying positive and believing we’ll have good Christmas news).

    I still have to work through my holidays though because there’s some work just needs to be done. Will be doing it from the comfort of my own home though.

  5. mbconsulting says:

    Merry Christmas and enjoy your Happiness!

Leave a Reply

