Decompression

Have you got big plans for The Fourth” ??

Beginning at 5 o’clock this afternoon, I begin a week-long vacation from work.

I say “from work”, because I don’t plan to go anywhere or do anything particularly special.

This is going to be decompression time.

While it’s still cool early in the mornings, I plan to get back into my habit of regularly walking a couple of miles.

As the spirit moves me, I’ll pick up my new guitar and I may even write a song.

I’ll go to the library and pick out a few books whose covers catch my eye.

My children will all be together again for a few of the days and I really plan to enjoy family time since it’s become so rare lately.

What I’m really hoping for is a completely uneventful 7 days.

How about you?

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Decompression

  1. Maggie says:

    Enjoy your vacation!

  2. nrhatch says:

    Have a BLAST!
    Decompress.
    Relax. Laugh. Repeat.

    Be a kid again!

Leave a Reply

