Will American Idol Voters Finally Get it right?

Lauren Alaina was better last night in the finals.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fb2YGGlPK7M

She beat Scotty McCreery head-to-head, and she should be named the 2011 American Idol winner tonight.

     But, will it happen?

Scotty gave another great Scotty performance. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bMAowaK5ilw

He wasn’t bad at all, but he wasn’t good enough to win. 

Lauren proved once again that she is the more talented vocalist with far greater range and versatility.  

It also didn’t hurt that she got great songs to perform as well.

     Will voters get it right for a change?

          The last couple of years give me cause for skepticism.

Adam Lambert and Crystal Bowersox both won the head-to-head in my opinion and lost recently.

Will Scotty’s huge following provide the same sort of skewed results this year?

     I guess we’ll know soon ….

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Will American Idol Voters Finally Get it right?

  1. just wanted to say thanks for visiting my blog! it seems we have the same prediction on who will win AI season 10 🙂

    • Judson says:

      I don’t think the voters have gotten it right since David Cook. Really don’t think they’ve been right but 3-4 times so far overall. But, I don’t vote, so I guess I can’t complain.

  2. Maggie says:

    The runners-up often have more successful careers than the winners, oddly enough. I’m pulling for Scotty, but no matter who wins, I think they’ll both be successful.

    • Judson says:

      Yep, they’re both already millionnaires at 17 and 16 years old respectively. Not too shabby. My wife voted for Scotty about 100 times last night. He’ll probably win, but I think Lauren is the better talent. I’ll be fine with Scotty winning.

  3. nrhatch says:

    They’ll both get lots of exposure . . . so it’s a win~win. 😀

Leave a Reply

