WordPress Featured Blog!!! Not …

Okay.  This will be short and sweet.

Am I the only one who has ever tagged a blog entry, then clicked on the tag to see what else was out there … and then  been overjoyed to see that mine was the “featured blog” for that particular tag??

And then noticed that it was because I had spelled the tag incorrectly and mine was actually the ONLY blog about “Saving Private Rayn” on the entire world wide web.

This is so embarrassing.

PS:  Exactly how DOES WordPress decide whose blog is “featured” ??

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WordPress Featured Blog!!! Not …

  1. nrhatch says:

    That’s awesome, Judson. 😀
    You’re in a class by your self.

  2. territerri says:

    LOL! I have no idea how they choose them. I think they through all the blogs in one of those Bingo hoppers and just draw them out at random.

  3. territerri says:

    … or maybe they THROW them … 😉

  4. John says:

    I think the “featured” thing is based strictly on the most recent entries. Maybe? That’s the only sense I can make of it.

    On the plus side, be happy that you didn’t accidentally tag it “Shaving Ryan’s Privates”, because that’s traffic that you don’t want. Trust me on this.

  5. herby says:

    ROFLOL! I love it Judson 🙂 🙂

    You must have been a featured blog at some time because that’s how I found you. 🙂

    I used to have a now shut down blog called ‘Becoming Herby’ and I used to get 100s of hits a day. Then I looked at how I got those hits: searches for marijuana and drugs. LOL. It’s the closest I’ve ever come to drugs too 🙂 🙂

  6. huffygirl says:

    I’m not sure how they pick the featured blog. I sometimes wonder… The “referrer” section of your stats lets you know when you’ve been featured. Otherwise, I probably would never know.

  7. Hey! -lol- I ran across your page looking for a explanation on the whole featured blog thing. So all day I was featured on the tag called Weekly photo Challenge, now it is the same blog that is ALWAYS featured. I’m confused on this too. Oh well. At least I snipped it before it got taken away. -lol-

    • Judson says:

      Hey … thanks for visiting! I almost think it must be some sort of computer generated random selection. I look at some of the blog entries that get featured and I frequently have to scratch my head. Sometimes they are great and other times, they are little one paragraph pieces of nonsense. Oh well. One of these dyas maybe the computer will choose me … 🙂

Leave a Reply

