Footprints in the Sand

Tomorrow, my blog formerly known as “My Life in the Past Lane” will become “Footprints in the Sand” …

No one particular reason why … I just like the sound of it better.

And besides, it goes along with my new look

That little guy on the beach.

     Striking out on his own with all sorts of big plans.

          With his whole life still in front of him.

               Determined to make his mark in this world.

                    Leaving his … Footprints in the Sand.

I was that little guy once … a lifetime ago.

                                                      — Judson

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Footprints in the Sand

  1. territerri says:

    I like it! I like the symbolism of footprints in the sand. It’s a fitting title!

    I have considered the title of my own blog to be possibly temporary until that perfect title comes to mind. And I have a blog friend who regularly changes the title of his, in very subtle ways, keeping his readers laughing.

  2. Judson says:

    That’s sort of a neat idea … change the name regularly. sort of like the way Google lets creative employees alter their logo for special occasions.

Leave a Reply

