Losing your Mom … a Mother’s Day rememberance

For so many years, I put a big circle around Mother’s Day on my new calendar just as soon as I brought it home. 

Among several extremely important dates to remember, this was probably my most significant.  Calling Mom on Mother’s Day was something I would not miss … ever!

I lost my Mom on March 11.  

After some 14 years of battling Parkinson’s Disease, she died peacefully in her sleep that evening in a bed not far down the hall from my Dad … her husband of almost 64 years.

She led a long life of almost constant giving to others.  She seldom if ever thought of herself and was always looking for ways to help her children and her grandchildren.

I am going to miss her terribly. 

Although today’s date has been circled on my calendar for a while now, it occurred to me a little while ago that this will be my first Mothers Day with no one to call.

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

