Is John Mayer on to something?

“I have these dreams of walking home, home  where it used to be.  And everything is as it was. frozen in front of me. 

Here I stand, 6 feet small, romanticizing years ago.  But, it’s a bittersweet feeling wrapped around your finger on the radio.

And these days,  I wish I was 6 again.  Oh make me a red cape, I want to be Superman.  If only my life was more like 1983.  All these things would be more like they were at the start of me. 

Had it made in 83 …”     — John Mayer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FCnw55K_odo

I love John Mayer’s work and this song in particular.  I think he is one of the most talented singer/songwriters in the business and almost all of his songs have a unique and interesting story to tell.

This song speaks to me in a very personal sense, because I feel as though most people look back at some particular point in there lives and say to themselves … that was when I was the most innocent … the most satisfied.  The happiest. 

And they wonder if they will ever feel that way again.

About Judson

Late bloomer ... aspiring writer and musician.
This entry was posted in history and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is John Mayer on to something?

  1. territerri says:

    I loved “No Such Thing.” And I was pretty well into adulthood when this young singer/songwriter came along and opened my eyes to the fact that every day and every minute of your life IS the real world.

Leave a Reply

